Pete’s Lynx

IMG_1470

Lyncean Pete Lobner prowls the internet for articles and links about topics that might be of interest to the Lyncean Group of San Diego.  If you would like to see Pete’s recent posts, which summarize and comment on the topic, please click on the link below.  You can also review posts by category by clicking on the appropriate link in the box on the right.

Click here to see Pete’s recent posts.

In addition, Pete has compiled the following list of links to external sites that could be of interest to Lyncean members:

American Nuclear Society (ANS): http://www.ans.org

ANS Center for Nuclear Science and Technology Information: http://www.nuclearconnect.org

Arctic Council:  http://www.arctic-council.org/index.php/en/

Arctic Submarine Laboratory (ASL): http://www.csp.navy.mil/asl/index.htm

Atomic Rocketships of the Space Patrol: http://www.projectrho.com/public_html/rocket/index.php

Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) Freedom of Information Act Electronic Reading Room: https://www.cia.gov/library/readingroom/

Computer History Museum: http://www.computerhistory.org

Daily Galaxy: http://www.dailygalaxy.com/my_weblog/

Dark Energy Survey: http://www.darkenergysurvey.org

Dartmouth Flood Observatory:  http://floodobservatory.colorado.edu

Department of Energy (DOE) OpenNet System:  https://www.osti.gov/opennet/

DOE – NNSA/NFO historical nuclear test films:      http://www.nv.doe.gov/library/films/testfilms.aspx

EarthSky – Updates on your cosmos and world: http://earthsky.org

Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI):  http://www.epri.com/Pages/Default.aspx

Encyclopedia Astronautica: http://www.astronautix.com

European Southern Observatory (ESO)http://www.eso.org/public/

Illustrated History of Computers:    http://www.computersciencelab.com/ComputerHistory/History.htm

International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) Library:        http://www.iaea.org/nuclearenergy/library/

IAEA Advanced Reactors Information System (ARIS):  https://aris.iaea.org

Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL) Research Library:          http://www.lanl.gov/library/

National Academies Press (NAP):  http://www.nap.edu

National Aeronautics & Space Administration (NASA) e-Books:   http://www.nasa.gov/connect/ebooks/#.VRmpSboUyOK

NASA Astronomy Picture of the Day (APOD):  http://apod.nasa.gov/apod/

National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST):  http://www.nist.gov

NIST Information Technology Laboratory: http://csrc.nist.gov/publications/PubsSPs.html

National Reconnaissance Office (NRO) Declassified Records:       http://www.nro.gov/foia/declass/HEXAGON%20Recovery.html

NavSource Naval History – Photographic History of the U.S. Navy: http://www.navsource.org

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA):  http://www.noaa.gov

NOAA Space Weather Prediction Center (SWPC):  https://www.swpc.noaa.gov

Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) ADAMS Public Documents:
http://www.nrc.gov/reading-rm/adams.html

NRC Library:  http://www.nrc.gov/reading-rm.html

Oak Ridge National Laboratory Technical Reports:
http://www.ornl.gov/connect-with-ornl/for-researchers/library/technical-reports

OPENCULTURE free cultural & educational media:  http://www.openculture.com

Rocketdyne Archives:  http://www.rocketdynearchives.com/home.html

Sci-News beaking science news:  http://www.sci-news.com

Science.gov –   “Gateway to U.S. Federal Science”:  http://www.science.gov/index.html

Spaceline – Cape Canaveral history:  http://www.spaceline.org

TOP500 Supercomputing sites:  http://top500.org

WolframAlpha computational knowledge engine:  http://www.wolframalpha.com

World Bank Open Data:  http://data.worldbank.org

World Clock:  http://www.poodwaddle.com

World Federation of Great Towers:  http://www.great-towers.com/towers/

World Nuclear Organization (WANO) Information Library:
http://www.world-nuclear.org/Information-Library/